2023 Year End Meeting Awards

The end-of-year meeting in December 2023 was a significant event, where we proudly recognized our award-winning colleagues for their exceptional contributions.

David Ullensvang, with his 1 year and 7 months tenure at Baxter, was honored with the “Rookie of the Year” award. This prestigious accolade is bestowed upon a first-year employee who demonstrates exceptional performance, character, and dedication. The eligibility criteria for this award are rigorous, requiring the recipient to have been with Baxter for at least 12 months, but not more than 24 months, and to exemplify outstanding qualities regardless of age.

Kenny Brueck, a dedicated member of Baxter for 17 years, was also recognized for his steadfast commitment and valuable contributions to the company by earning the 2023 Frank H. Baxter Award.

In selecting candidates for these awards, certain indispensable qualities stood out, which are epitomized by our awardees. These include:

  1. A vibrant sense of humor – an ability to bring lightness and positivity to the workplace.
  2. A dedicated work ethic and a ‘can-do’ attitude – consistently going above and beyond in their responsibilities.
  3. Loyalty to the Baxter brand and staying power – a steadfast commitment to the company’s values and long-term success.
  4. Humble leadership and the ability to inspire growth in others – leading by example and encouraging professional and personal development within the team.

These attributes are not just desirable, they are essential in the fabric of our Baxter family, and they are beautifully embodied by David and Kenny.

2023 Awards

Let's Work Together

The best results come from the best plan.

Des Moines Office

904 Walnut St Suite 101
Des Moines, IA 50309

Corporate Office

3225 Avenue N
Fort Madison, Iowa 52627